Masterclass-HubspostImageOnly-2100x300 (2)

Scaling Kubernetes Nodes from Rancher

Kubernetes Master Class
Tuesday, April 6, 2021  |  2pm US ET (8pm CET)

Presenter

Luther Monson-2

Luther Monson
Staff Software Engineer
SUSE

This event has passed. If you are interested in viewing the recording please complete the form to your right. 

About the Event

Take a deep dive with Staff Engineer Luther Monson into the new node pool scale down feature recently released in Rancher v2.5.6. This masterclass will walk you through everything you will need to know to go from zero to a scaling Kubernetes cluster using Rancher. We will explore using the cluster autoscaler in tandem with this new feature to scale pools on demand. Watch a full demo of a cluster sizing up and down to load while using a custom cloud provider built for the Rancher API.

 

Planned Agenda:

  • Scale Down + Drain/Cordon Feature Overview
  • Cluster Autoscaler and Custom Cloud Providers
  • Configuring Node Pools for Scaling
  • Scaling Demo

 

Event Details: 

  • Date: Tuesday, April 6, 2021
  • Time: 2:00-3:30pm US ET | 8:00-9:30pm CET