Masterclass-HubspostImageOnly-2100x300 (2)

Take Advantage of New Monitoring Capabilities When Migrating from Rancher 2.4 to 2.5

Kubernetes Master Class
Tuesday, March 9, 2021  |  1pm US ET (7pm CET)

Presenter

Bastian Hofmann

Bastian Hofmann
Field Engineer
SUSE

About the Event

Rancher 2.5 introduces a new, improved monitoring integration. It is still based on Prometheus, Grafana and Alertmanager, but much more flexible regarding configuration options and customizations. It also directly ships with much improved dashboards and alerting rules. Unfortunately, due to the necessary internal changes, there is no automatic upgrade path available from the old to the new monitoring. While you can continue to use the old monitoring with 2.5, there are some manual migration steps necessary to get all the benefits from the new monitoring system and keep all the configurations and customizations from the old one.


In this webinar we will show you what’s new and how you can perform these migration steps in your clusters.

 

Planned Agenda:

  • What’s new in Rancher 2.5 Monitoring
  • Migrating Alerts
  • Migrating Notifiers
  • Migrating Dashboards
  • Migrating Custom Metrics

Complete the form to your right to reserve your spot!

 

Event Details: 

  • Date: Tuesday, March 9, 2021
  • Time: 1:00-2:30pm US ET | 7:00-8:30pm CET