Rancher-2.4-Hubspot-2-TC-with-logo-1

Learn How to Harness Kubernetes from Cloud to Edge

Thursday April 2, 2020 | Online Virtual Event

Presenters 

 
liang-sheng-rancher-labs400 
Sheng Liang
 CEO and Co-Founder
Rancher
 
Dave-Bartoletti 
Dave Bartoletti
VP, Principal Analyst, 
Cloud Infrastructure & Operations
Forrester
 
thomas-ornell
Thomas Ornell
IT Infrastructure Engineer
ABAX
 
zach-dunn 
Zach Dunn
Senior Director of Platform Operations
Optoro
 
peter-smails
 
Peter Smails
CMO
Rancher
 
 
 

 

 

Join industry thought leaders, Rancher executives, and Rancher customers as they discuss key trends in Kubernetes and introduce the latest Rancher solutions that can help you extend your hybrid-cloud Kubernetes strategy from the data center to the Edge.

Kubernetes widespread adoption by enterprises is accelerating digital transformation because it delivers a consistent environment to developers across any infrastructure – on-premises, private/public cloud, and Edge. But does operational consistency require platform uniformity? Do you have to accept a vendor monoculture to maximize application performance, reliability, and security in a hybrid-cloud environment? How should your Kubernetes distribution strategy evolve as you deploy potentially thousands of clusters to remote locations at the edge? 
 
Join us as we discuss how to: 
  • Scale your heterogeneous Kubernetes infrastructure up to a million clusters
  • Drive your Kubernetes strategy to the Edge with fleet management and K3s
  • Enhance the orchestration of production workloads in EKS, AKS and GKE.
  • Optimize developer productivity while empowering ITOps teams to unify and secure your enterprise Kubernetes operations

 

Details:

Date: Thursday, April 2, 2020

Time:

  • 8am-9:30am PDT 
  • 11am-12:30pm EDT
  • 5pm-6:30pm CET